Worries

I have a lot; trying to be the best father that I can be is the top thing I worry about. My father passed away when I was young. My Dad came around when I was 9, which was 30 years ago. He has always been there for me no matter what, or where. He is my Dad, I am very thankful to have him in my life. My mother passed away a few years ago, and hardly a day goes by that I don’t think of her. With her passing, my Dad has become even more important to me, he is all I have.

And I am a Dad, 3 times over, but all the things I had when I was a kid, I cannot give to my children today. The funny thing is they have more stuff then I did. But the things I want to give them are the woods, pastures, rivers, and nature that I grew up with as my beck and call. And that is my biggest regret; I don’t have the ability, or financial means to give something like that to them.

I am getting ready to get out of the military, and move my family to Washington State. Maybe I cannot give them the nature I grew up with, but I can give all that WA can offer, even things I did not have, I did not see a true mountain until I was an adult.

But that is a whole new series of worries for a parent. Will a good job be there for me, will we find the right home, and will the kids actually like it. I know all that I can do, is to do all that I can do. But I have been doing all that I can do for so long now, I am tired. Very tired……………………..

About othersuchluck

.......I am i am
This entry was posted in NEW. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

