Naturally Speaking | Other Such Luck?

………..This is our families goal. To have a small MicroFarm. A couple of acres that we can raise some live stock, and provide as much as we can from the small amount of land we can. There is a lot to do, and a lot to plan for before we get there, I want to use my blog as work in progress, just as much as our goal is a work in progress.

We have talked a lot about this over the past few years. And just recently the conversations have moved from a “Yea, that would be nice.” to a “Lets do it.”

We would like to try to find at least a 2-3 acre area around Washington State, and work the land there.

December 31, 2012

..well over the past year we have talked more about how and what we would like to do. The main question is really right now is the when? Do we move to WA after I retire from the military in about 10 years or do I get out at the end of this contract. And then pursue our family goals.

I have been continuing my research, the type of land available, and jobs in the area to steer my college classes I am taking now.

I am going to be spending a year in South Korea without the family though. It will sick and I will miss everyone greatly, but I will have some free time to knock out as much college classes as possible. My goal is to return with my degree.

via Naturally Speaking | Other Such Luck?.

About othersuchluck

.......I am i am
This entry was posted in NEW and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

