African violets

The purple ones are from my moms small plant before her death in 05.  The pink one is my own I grew from nothing more then a bare root.

Update:  Sorry about that, but when I first posted to the blog, I did not add the pic.  Sorry

About othersuchluck

.......I am i am
This entry was posted in Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to African violets

  1. Courtney S says:

    African Violets always remind me of my grandma and great grandma. I can remember going in my great grandma’s room at the nursing home and there were purple African Violets all around. My grandma always had purple ones (starts she got from her mother’s plants) and pink one. Now that great grandma is gone and grandma is dying I wish I could get my hands one some of those to grow around my apartment. Please send me pics at least 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

